UPCOMING HOLIDAY DEALS

 REMEMBER DONATIONS REQUIRED

SMALL BIZ SATURDAY & PLAID SUNDAY

10 am - 8 pm
WE'RE SAVING YOU ALL KINDS OF MONEY THIS WEEKEND

Cosplay Resources

Wonder Woman

 

For all your cosplay needs...

We've pulled together some of the best resources available for all your cos-needs!

Worbla
Cosplay Supplies - http://www.cosplaysupplies.com/  - Free Shipping, great customer service and even tutorials
Yayahan - http://yayahan.bigcartel.com/  - They have the best prices
Worbla.com - http://www.worbla.com/ - They have good tutorials

Wigs
Arda Wigs - https://arda-wigs.com/
EpicCosplay -  https://www.epiccosplay.com/

Contacts
Pinky Paradise - https://www.pinkyparadise.com/
Spooky Eyes -  http://www.spookyeyes.com/

Fabrics
Spandex - http://www.spandexhouse.com/ - They have hard to find fabric
Silly Farm - http://www.sillyfarm.com/shop

Vinyl
Denver Fabrics - https://www.denverfabrics.com/- They have a huge selection of vinyl, pleather/faux leather, leather and upholstry
Silly Farm - http://www.sillyfarm.com/shop/

Full body paint
FX Warehouse - http://www.fxwarehouse.info - High end professional paint and special effects makeup
Silly Farm - http://www.sillyfarm.com/shop/

Other Options
EZ Cosplay - http://www.ezcosplay.com/
Eye Candys -  http://www.eyecandys.com/

Mold Making and Props
Volpin Props - http://volpinprops.blogspot.com/
Smooth On - http://www.smooth-on.com/
Brick in the Yard - http://www.brickintheyard.com/

 

 

Photographers

Knowing photographers and which ones to work with is a huge deal to cosplayers. With a lot of creepers out there its hard to know who to trust. This list could help ease the stress of trying to find a good photographer that knows Cosplay.
These photographers also know the trade. It is frustrating to go to a photographer that doesn't know or have ever worked with Cosplayers. They don't know how to pose for action shots instead of beauty shots. 

Kings Photos
Ludbin Ruano started photography in order to take pictures of cosplayers and to show others of the designs,creativity and passion that cosplayers put in to their costumes.
Like him on Facebook

Valdman Photos
Alex Valderana is a published NYC-based international photographer and filmmaker. Recently, his love of geekdom has evolved into cosplay photography.
Like him on Facebook

Cosplay Idol
Cosplay Idol works hard to bring out the hero in you!
Like them on Facebook

Tutorials and Additional Resources

Geek x Girls -  http://geekxgirls.com/
 
 

Our FCBD Cosplay Sponsors

Cosplay Idol

Cosplay Idol

Jetpack Comics is proud to have Richard Roberts of Cosplay Idol back for our 2nd annual Free Comic Book Day Cosplay Contest. Richard, with an extensive background in the fashion photography industry, is now making a big splash in cosplay photography! We are excited to have him as a sponsor for our Cosplay Contest and official photographer for all our cosplayers at the event.

 
Cosplay at Jetpack

Cosplay by McCall's

Cosplay by McCall's is a huge leader in providing good quality, easy to follow sewing patterns for the cosplay community. Seeing a lack in the diversity of patterns available to cosplayers, McCall's has made it a point to provide a wide variety of patterns that cosplayers can alter and interchange with other patterns making the cosplay imagination, limitless! Jetpack comics is proud to have them as a sponsor for our 2nd annual Free Comic Book Day Cosplay Contest, and is happy to announce that they have donated several amazing patterns as part of the prizes for this year's contest.

Millarworld Forums
Fat Guy Food Blog